Music For Horses no. 1

Adele / Sebastian Tellier

Alrighty then all, here we go. Every Tuesday I’ll stick up a song or two for your aural delectation. First up a nice chilled disco remix of Adele’s Hometown Glory. A couple of years ago it was impossible to ignore the original, much as I tried to. But this remix is rather excellent. It’s a little bit ‘come-down’ and it’ll make your feet tap, but it is also super chilled.

Adele – Hometown Glory (Night Facilities Remix)

Download it here.

Next up is the Universe Mix of Sebastian Tellier’s Kilometer. The first time I heard this I really didn’t like it. Then I came back to it six months later and it was awesome. It is very camp, I should warn you! But there’s a really good bass drop towards the end that really makes the song.

Sebastian Tellier – Kilometer (Universe Remix)
Download it here.

Let me know what you think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music For Horses

Leave a Reply

