#25 – Big news

Okay, so two of my current favourite artists have released news about their new albums this week. The first is Cut Copy. Yup, that’s right. The very same band about whom I put a little post just a couple of weeks ago (find it here.)Yesterday they released info on the artwork and the tracklisting of their new record called ‘Zonoscope’, which is due to be released on February 7th. The cover looks amazing and while the song names don’t give very much away, it’s safe to assume from the two songs they’ve released that it’s going to be just as good as their sophomore record ‘In Ghost Colours’. Here’s the listing and artwork…

1. Need You Now
2. Cut Copy – Take Me Over
3. Where I’m Going
4. Pharaohs & Pyramids
5. Blink and You’ll Miss a Revolution
6. Strange Nostalgia for the Future
7. This is All We’ve Got
8. Alisa
9. Hanging Onto Every Heartbeat
10. Corner of the Sky
11. Sun God

Not only have Cut Copy made this a good week, but James Blake also told us about his forthcoming album. Due out on the same day as Cut Copy’s third album, his first full-length record promises to be a good one. While the Feist cover ‘Limit To Your Love’ may have garnered him some much deserved airplay, it’s the songs he’s been putting out over the last 12 months or so and his remixes (notably of Mount Kimbie’s ‘Maybes’) that have had the internet world buzzing. Anyway, have a look at the artwork and the tracklisting here.

1. Unluck
2. The Wilhelm Scream
3. I Never Learnt To Share
4. Lindesfarne I
5. Lindesfarne II
6. James Blake – Limit To Your Love (Feist Cover)
7. Give Me My Month
8. To Care (Like You)
9. Why Don’t You Call Me
10. I Mind
11. Measurements

It looks like I know what I’ll be spending my pocket on money come February….


Filed under Music

3 responses to “#25 – Big news

  1. Elle

    i absolutely love james blake and cant wait for his album. dunno about the cut copy though, but that song was nice. i guess ill see

  2. Can’t wait to hear it! ‘Limit To Your Love’ is obviously a tune, but i’m with the rest of the internet world: i’m hoping the rest of album is more ‘CMYK’. Hope to hear your review where it comes out.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s