Music For Horses no. 16

Darondo // Kenny Rogers

A couple of songs for you. I’ve chosen Darondo’s Didn’t I because it fits the bill with its relaxed guitar strumming and soulful vocals. Darondo is an interesting if mysterious chap and is well worth a fuller listen. My second choice was (largely) an excuse to put in a Gif file of a dancing Jeff Bridges but it’s a great song and works perfectly within the film (something the Coen brothers are brilliant at;  O Brother, Where Art Thou? being a perfect example).

Darondo – Didn’t I [Buy (iTunes)]

Kenny Rogers – I Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In) [Buy]

Leave a comment

Filed under Music For Horses

Leave a Reply

