#162 – Niteflights

This is a band called Niteflights. I have to apologise at this point, because they sent me their stuff ages ago and I’ve only just really started listening to it. I saw it on my phone and was curious. Well, I’m happy about the way things ended up. This Kilburn-based band use guitars that sound lifted out of a Bowie or Orange Juice record, with some 8 bit programming over the top. Vocally the lead singer sounds a bit like Alec Ounsworth of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – it’s got that slight fragility which makes it quite accessible. They certainly aren’t for everyone, but if you’re looking for something to listen to and you don’t want a traditional slice of indie then they could well be for you.

They’ve just released a free single on their Soundcloud page. So here’s that new EP and a couple of the older songs I discovered on my ipod.

Niteflights – Here Comes Tomorrow

Niteflights – What’s The Point?

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “#162 – Niteflights

Leave a Reply

