#31 – Coachella 2011

They don’t half get lucky the other side of the pond. I’ve just seen the confirmed lineup for Coachella this year and I would give the contents of my bank account to be there. (That really doesn’t mean much, but it’s the thought that counts, right?)

The mix of headline-grabbing big bands and emerging acts is really impressive… Makes Reading / Leeds look like the provincial cousins that they really are. And that’s from someone who’s done Reading three times. As a way of trying to avoid getting too pissed at how good the lineup is and how gutted I am that I won’t be going, here are five bands I would see at the drop of a hat, all of whom happen to be playing.

James Blake – Maybes (Mount Kimbie Remix)
Preorder his album here.

The Tallest Man On Earth – King Of Spain
Buy it here.

Bob Marley – Turn Your Lights Down Low Feat. Lauryn Hill
Get it here.

Rye Rye – Witch Doctor
Buy her stuff here.

Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix)
Get it here.

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “#31 – Coachella 2011

  1. Pingback: #49 – Festival News | Safety, Fun & Learning

Leave a comment